Painting Over Lemon

Standard

Image

 

I read this book probably over ten years ago but this week it was brought back to the forefront of my mind as I painted over the lemon yellow colour that my husband had covered the far wall with the week before.  If only he had avoided going over on to both of the other walls, I could have got away with only repainting that as I had a near perfect match but as it was a near perfect does not equate to perfect and so the long slog of painting began and has yet to be concluded. Further woes when (sticking to the script of Driving Over Lemons) other things began to go wrong in the house e.g. water heater tank sprang a leak, bookcase assembled and found to have paint (from a previous owner) all over part of it and now cooker door has fallen off.  

There are further photos to be added to this post but unfortunately the i-pad has refrained from sending them across and I did not save to my laptop so will have to be posted at a later date.

 

Leave a Reply

